What's New at MSMS

The Brainstorm

MSMS Students Stack Awards at MMSC

MSMS racked up EIGHT awards at this year’s Mississippi Model Security Council. During the MMSC, students from across the state act as mock-delegates who represent different countries.

The students debate and negotiate to best position their countries and the world at large. The group is sponsored by MSMS social science instructor, Julie Heintz.

  • Caleb Eubanks – Best Delegation
  • Tyler Hartman and Achintya Prasad – Best Resolution
  • Alex Monterde and Caleb Robinson – Best Delegation
  • Sydney Matrisciano and Pal Patel – Best Delegation
  • Keegan Lindsey – Best Resolution
  • Greg Billingsley and Samuel Patterson – Best Delegation
  • Mayukh Datta and Mikel Sandifer – Best Delegation
  • Braeden Foldenauer – Best Delegation
Wade LeonardComment